Dual Diagnosis Quadrant Mapping

In April 2012 all the current members of the Dual Diagnosis Network mapped their services against the Department of Health Dual Diagnosis Quadrant. The quadrant provides a simplistic guide to identify different people who may be considered to have a dual diagnosis. The service mapping against the dual diagnosis quadrant aims to identify which services people may be able to support and inform practitioners who they may be able to engage in collaborative care.

The pathways guide is a directory of these services which provides more detailed information such as contact details, referral and exclusion criteria to help facilitate this process.


AOT = Assertive Outreach Team
CL = Community Links
CMHT = Community Mental Health Service
CST = Community Support Team
DIP = Drug Intervention Programme
IAPT = Improving Access to Psychological Therapies
ICS = Intensive Community Support
IOM = Integrated Offender Management
LHC = Leeds Housing Concern
LYPFT = Leeds and York Partnership Foundation Trust
MH = Mental Health
PCMH = Primary Care Mental Health
PD = Personality Disorder
THU = Transitional Housing Unit
WYFI = West Yorkshire Finding Independence

To download a copy of the Quadrant click here.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email